Grief-What is it?

Pain? Loss?  Abandonment?  Rejection?  Feeling lost and alone?

These and more perhaps.  I think for everyone it differs, depending on what the situation is.

There is a model on grief The Five Stages of Grief.  It describes the stages we go through, and what we feel, in no order as we grieve.  There is no set time limit on it.  Grief takes how long it is needed to deal with the process of the situation.

Image credits: Featured, by A Poet in Time

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.